Show/Hide

STORYTIMES ARE ON HIATUS FOR AUGUST AND WILL RETURN SEPTEMBER 5

Technology Classes

Print

FREE technology training covers basic and intermediate Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, and Excel 2016. Classes are open to teens & adults. Attendees will need to bring a valid Lewisville library card to the classes. Registration for all computer classes is required and opens on the first of each month. Students may register one month in advance. Call the Library at 972.219.3779 to register for a computer class.

Microsoft Word 2016 Basics
Designed for students with limited to no experience with Microsoft Word. Learn how to navigate Word, type and edit text, modify fonts, cut and paste, adjust spacing and margins, create bulleted lists, and more in this hands-on introductory class.

  • Thursday, September 7, 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Ocober 9, 2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 2, 6:30 p.m.

Microsoft Excel 2016 Basics
Designed for students with limited to no experience with Microsoft Excel. In this hands-on introductory class, learn how to navigate Excel, understand columns and rows, cell navigation, entering text, write a basic formula, add and rename worksheets and more.

  • Saturday, August 26, 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, September 11, 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, October 16, 2:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2:30 p.m.

Microsoft PowerPoint 2016 Basics
Designed for students with limited to no experience using Microsoft PowerPoint. In this hands-on introductory class, learn how to navigate PowerPoint, create a new presentation, choose a slide type, add content, insert images and objects, re-arrange slides, present your slideshow, and more.

  • Thursday, August 31, 6:30 p.m.
  • Monday, September 18, 2:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, November 27, 2:30 p.m.

Intermediate Microsoft Word 2016
Designed for students with some experience using Microsoft Word, and who have mastered the skills covered in the Microsoft Word Basics class. This intermediate class will cover inserting images, tables, styles and headings, page breaks, templates, tracking changes, inserting comments, special characters, and more.

  • Saturday, September 9, 2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 12, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 4, 2:30 p.m.

Intermediate Microsoft Excel 2016
Designed for students with some experience using Microsoft Excel, and who have mastered the skills covered in the Microsoft Excel Basics class. This intermediate class will teach you how to write formulas, use autofill functions, error check formulas, insert charts, add filters, and more.

  • Thursday, September 14, 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 17, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 11, 2:30 p.m.

Intermediate Microsoft PowerPoint 2016
Designed for students with some experience using Microsoft PowerPoint, and who have mastered the skills covered in the Microsoft PowerPoint Basics class. In this intermediate class, learn how to organize and hide slides, insert slide numbers, create a graphic hyperlink, add slide animation and transitions, embed a video clip, set slideshow timing, and more.

  • Tuesday, September 19, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 28, 2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 30, 6:30 p.m.