Show/Hide
The Library building is closed to the public. The drive-up book return, drive-up pick-up window, and phone assistance are operational with limited hours. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION ON USING THE LIBRARY DURING THE CLOSURE.

Hours & Location

Print

The Library building is closed to the public. Some drive-up service resumes May 1. Click here for information on using the Library during our closure.

 

Library East2  west1 4.2012

Lewisville Public Library
1197 W. Main Street
Lewisville, TX 75067
972.219.3570
click here for map

Parking and entrances are available on both the east and west sides of the Library. A smaller parking lot with limited spaces is located on the west side, off of Civic Circle. A larger parking lot is located on the east side, behind the Municipal Annex building. A drive-up window and book return are available off Civic Circle on the west side of the building. 

The Library building is currently closed to the public. The drive-up pick-up window is operational during the hours listed below. Library staff are also answering phones to offer assistance during the hours listed below. 

Phase 1 Hours of Operation - As of May 8, 2020
(Drive-Up Window & Phone Assistance)

 Mondays  Closed
 Tuesdays  Closed
 Wednesdays  11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Thursdays  11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
 Fridays  11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 Saturdays  11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 Sundays Closed

 

 

 UPCOMING HOLIDAY CLOSURES
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 25  Closed
 Independence Day  Friday, July 3  Closed
 Saturday, July 4  Closed
 Labor Day  Monday, September 7  Closed
 Thanksgiving  Wednesday, November 25  Close at 5 p.m.
 Thursday, November 26  Closed
 Friday, November 27  Closed
 Christmas  Wednesday, December 23  Close at 5 p.m.
 Thursday, December 24  Closed
 Friday, December 25  Closed
 New Year's Eve  Thursday, December 31  Close at 5 p.m.
 New Year's Day 2021  Friday, January 1, 2021  Closed